Always welcome for a cup of hot chocolate


Seeing the sky lighten in the morning, I surprised myself doing new treats to make the morning a little more special. It’s a little thing, but it helps me get out of bed on these dark gloomy mornings when all I want to do is stay in bed until spring comes. It’s not about food, it’s about a cup of warm milk or hot chocolate which warms my hand and every sip is like an oasis of tranquility. Now it’s almost down, and this feeling surrounding me. Warm, cozy and peaceful. People are no longer yelling at each other. Could it be the hot chocolate? Could it be that february is almost here? I’m grateful. I think about all the things I forgot to do, where did I go? All the photos, all my mornings, all my dresses. But all the fears are gone, all the negative thoughts. It took a while, but it’s peaceful inside. Maybe I could stick around a little longer. Heart, could we do it? Should we do it? Or should life be made only of morning, rumpled sheets, books, hot chocolate and love? Heart, what do you say?

DSC_0931