Pudding, nuts and honey, all in a cup


Picture 1292

Pudding, Pudding, Pudding. What a wonderful word! It rolls off the tongue just like the substance itself.  I’ve had a lifelong love of pudding that began as a child. Back in the early, my mom would often made pudding. Don’t scoff!  That pudding was DIVINE. Who knows what crazy artificial preservatives and flavorings it contained, all I know is it was ADDICTIVE. I still dream about to this day.. (can you tell?) and last night those pudding memories came flooding back.. calling to me like sweet sirens.  I was in dire need of some pudding.  After flipping through all the cookbooks in the kitchen, I settled on this simple and delicious dessert. But a little changed. All it required were the ingredients of which I had on hand.  This recipe was a snap!  And the pudding itself??  Oooohhhh.  Sweet and creamy!

Ingredients:

Picture 1294

Directions:

Follow the instructions on envelope. When the pudding is done, pour it into small bowls or cups and sprinkle the chopped and crumbled nuts. Over the nuts add to every cup one tbsp with honey/syrup or topping.

It can be served hot, but it’s better cold, after being kept in the refrigerator several hours.

Picture 1299