Autumn is here!


I finally started to feel the change in season. The crisp autumn wind is here and so are early morning chills. There are some rare glimpses of autumn shades.

Picture 1245
The temperature shoots up giving us a feel of summer once again but on most days, it’s perfect – neither too hot nor too cold. Cooking and baking has become more fun. It’s doesn’t make me sweat rather it warms me up. Fall fruits and vegetables from my garden are so delicious and flavoured. And my kitchen starts to smell autumn! This is what I love the most about baking or cooking with fresh fruits and vegetables in this season.

Picture 1246

I’m so proud of my fig tree! I fell in love with fresh figs at the very first bite. The smooth feeling from its leathery skin, the petite size that can perfectly fit even in a baby’s hand and the beautiful red seeds. No peeling, no fuss, no runny juice, no mess! And it’s extremely photogenic.

Picture 1252

Picture 1253

Flavor is just the beginning. High in vitamins, minerals and dietary fiber, figs have also been attributed aphrodisiac properties. Sure way to be smiling all day.

Picture 1254