Blackberry tart


I’m a simple girl who likes simple recipes with simple, healthy ingredients.  Additionally, I like recipes that take little time but yield delicious and satisfying food.

This summer, in addition to blackberry jam (soon on the blog), I have been making this delicious, and easy, blackberry tart.  Once you try it I think you may just simultaneously curse and bless me; yep, it is that good!

Picture 1210

Preparing it is very enjoyable for me… I love the textures and colors of the ingredients.

Picture 1220
I love the design the blackberries make when they float to the top – kind of reminds me of little jewels.
The recipe really couldn’t be any easier. It took only a couple of minutes to put together, and cooked up perfectly. After letting it chill overnight, slicing it cleanly was a breeze.
I loved the taste of this, too. Neither one overwhlemed the other, and in the end, it complimented each other perfectly.

Picture 1226

What do you need to make dough:

  • 7 tbsp sugar
  • 7 tbsp milk
  • 7 tbsp sunflower oil
  • 1/2 tsp sodium ammonia dissolved in lemon juice
  • 1 egg
  • flour – how much is need to obtain an elastic dough

Mix in a bowl all the ingredients and spread a sheet of dough. Put it in preheated oven at moderate heat until it becomes slightly golden.

For cream I used 2 sachets of strawberry pudding, and I decorated with fresh blackberries.

Let it in the fridge for a few hours.

Bon appetit!

Picture 1229