fresh


I really love apples. Don’t get me wrong, I love all types of fruit. But, to me, apples are the perfect food.  They are extremely portable, pair well with nearly anything, are very filling, and are perfect to help regulate my blood sugar every day. And walnuts are also delicious! These snacks are always welcome.

Picture 1250

This bowl is pretty much like a dessert, in my opinion, but super healthy and filled with antioxidants, vitamins, and fiber.  It’s also ridiculously delicious. I love it for lunch, but it would make a spectacular breakfast or even special treat.

Picture 1253

Notes: Even though I highly recommend using walnuts and  raisins for the bowl, other nuts would be equally delicious, especially hazelnuts and almonds(because  make everything taste better, am i right?).  Also, feel free to adjust the measurements to suit your appetite.

What you need for this fantastic breakfast:

  • one apple, chopped (I prefer harder apples, always organic)
  • pieces of walnuts
  • some raisins
  • warm milk
  • honey
  • a dash of cinnamon powder

Combine all ingredients into a bowl.  Enjoy!