Pancakes


Pancakes are a good idea for a happy breakfast, when you’re not in a hurry and you can take a break to enjoy their flavour.  They are simply soft and smooth and it’s really easy and quick to prepare them. Accompanied by some fruit, ice-cream or a topping, just in some minutes you can make a delicious dessert. Ok, let’s see what we need.

DSC_0846

Ingredients:

- 2 eggs
a cup of flour
a cup of milk
one tablespoon of melted butter
-2 tablespoons of sugar
- a pinch of salt
- 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

I used a cup around 250-300 ml, the idea is to use as much flour as milk.

Preparation:

1. Firstly mix the flour with baking powder, sugar and salt.

2. In another bowl mix the eggs with milk and melted butter, then incorporate the mixture of flour. 

3. Bake them in a greased pan with a little butter or oil.The pan should be well heated, in this way the dough has no time to lie down in the pan.

4.The pancake is ready on one hand when the dough makes bubbles on the surface.
5. Serve the pancakes with fruit, chocolate sauce, maple sauce, jams or nuts. I ate mine with banana, orange, kiwi and honey.

DSC_0849

Ro:

Ingrediente

-2 ouă
-o cană de făină
-o cană de lapte
-o lingură de unt topit
-2 linguri de zahăr
-puţină sare
-1/2 linguriţă praf de copt

Am folosit o cană în jur de 250-300 de ml, ideea e să folosiţi aceeaşi măsură la făină şi lapte.

Preparare:

Pentru început am amestecat făina cu praful de copt, zahărul şi sarea. Separat am mixat laptele cu ouăle şi untul topit, apoi am încorporat amestecul de făină şi gata aluatul. Se coc în tigaia unsă cu foarte puţin unt sau ulei. Tigaia trebuie să fie foarte bine încinsă ca aluatul să nu aibă timp să se întindă în tigaie. Ne dăm seama când ar trebui să o întoarcem atunci când aluatul face bule la suprafaţă.
Serviţi pancakes-urile cu fructe, sos de ciocolată, sos de arţar, dulceţuri sau nuci. Eu am servit cu banană, portocală, kiwi şi miere.

